Muzeum Parafialne Grybów
Parish Museum in Grybów
The first to do so was parish priest, Jan Solak, who was very passionate about collecting valuable sculptures, paintings, icons, books, vestments and liturgical vessels. This passion was continued by another parish priest, Father Adam Kuźmierczyk. Thanks to them, in the old wooden presbytery it is now possible to see the precious objects that they managed to save from oblivion. Numerous burglaries and robberies of church buildings were the basis for the decision to deposit some of the most valuable exhibits in the Diocesan Museum in Tarnów. However, in the Parish Museum in Grybów visitors can still admire precious paintings with the image of St Sebastian, St Catherine and St Andrew, as well as the sculpture of St John Nepomucene or the wooden epitaph of Jadwiga and Marcin Lichoń. The furniture from the 19th century, photographs of old Grybów and stove tiles from 1699 are worth seeing. Icons from Lemko Orthodox churches, among which you will find the images of St George, St Michael, Christ Pantocrator and Mother of God with the Child, make up a large part of the Museum's collection.